Principal Investigator

Dave Karl Professor of Oceanography
dkarl@hawaii.edu

Technical Staff

Karin Björkman
Karin Björkman
Research Specialist
bjorkman@hawaii.edu

Adenosine 5'-triphosphate, Low-level phosphorus, Primary production
Tara Clemente
Tara Clemente
Field Operations Coordinator
tclement@hawaii.edu

Cruise planning, Particulate phosphorus
Lance A. Fujieki Computer Specialist
fujieki@hawaii.edu

Web Design & Data Management
Carolina Funkey
Carolina Funkey
Research Associate
cfunkey@hawaii.edu

Inorganic nutrients
Eric Grabowski
Eric Grabowski
Research Associate
grabowsk@hawaii.edu

Particulate C/N
Alex Nelson
Alex Nelson
Research Associate
anelson7@hawaii.edu

Inorganic nutrients
Dan Sadler
Dan Sadler
Research Associate
sadler@hawaii.edu

Cruise planning, Carbon chemistry (DIC, Alkalinity, pH, pCO2), PIC
Brenner Wai
Brenner Wai
Research Associate
brenner@hawaii.edu

Low-level nitrogen
Blake Watkins
Blake Watkins
Marine Engineer
blakewat@hawaii.edu